The Book Of First Times – DIY ♥

Hello Friends!

Welcome to my next post! This is a DIY baby journal that I made for my cousin, who recently had a baby girl (my cutest niece btw 🙂 ). I wanted to share it with you guys because its simple to make and came out really well.

Materials:

  • A laptop/computer
  • Handmade or textured sheet of paper
  • Wool/Embroidery threads
  • Glue
  • A Hole punch

Steps:

The Design:

  • I designed the pages using MS Power point. The reason I chose this is – it lets me create all pages in a uniform format, add custom background colours and images, and looks very professional.
  • Choose and include all the ‘first times’ of the babies that parents would love to record. For ideas, see the pictures below.
  • Print these slides on good quality bond sheets. The perfect size would be to print two slides/page but you can choose larger sizes if you want to decorate the pages with greater details and images.

1

 

The journal pages:

  • Cut the printed slides neatly along the borders.
  • Cut and make cards from the textured paper with dimensions 0.5-1 inch greater than the printed slide.
  • Stick the slides on the textured sheets.

Putting them together:

  • Punch two holes on the side of each page, making sure that they align for all the pages.
  • Run a thick thread through all pages, one hole at a time, and tie knots. Choose a pretty thread and tie a flower knot so that it looks neat.

11

We are done! 🙂 

This is one of the perfect gifts for soon-to-be moms. Let me know if you liked this in the comments below. Have a great day everyone!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “The Book Of First Times – DIY ♥

  1. Thank you appu for so much effort. Love you .

    On May 24, 2017 6:20 AM, “Travel. Explore. Sparkle. Shine.” wrote:

    > Aparna posted: “Hello Friends! Welcome to my next post! This is a DIY baby > journal that I made for my cousin, who recently had a baby girl (my cutest > niece btw 🙂 ). I wanted to share it with you guys because its simple to > make and came out really well. Materials: A ” >

    Like

Leave a Reply

